© 2010 Company Name. All rights reserved.
1415 Lavaca Street, Austin, TX 78701 | email: krisb.txacofp@gmail.com | call: (512) 585-5168
Working to promote excellence in osteopathic family medicine through quality education, visionary leadership and responsible advocacy.


Calendar of Events

Artwork courtesy of Sharon Roy Finch
Important News; Texas Health and Human Services Commission Update 08/29/2016 

As a requirement of the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act, providers must have their enrollment re-validated by state Medicaid programs by September 24, 2016.

TMHP will accept completed provider re-validation applications received by September 24, 2016. 
Items of Interest
Family Practice Review - 
10 hours of AOA Category 1A CME
Saturday, November 5, 2016
Rockwall, Texas

Leaders for Health Equity Fellowship. 

LHE is a one year fellowship opportunity designed for early to mid-career professionals. 

2017 Student Scholarships Available from the ACOFP Auxiliary and for a variety of needs. 


2017 ACOFP and Auxiliary of the ACOFP Outstanding Osteopathic Student Award

Information and Application
Texas ACOFP Welcomes 
Katherine Lincoln, D.O., FAAFP

2016 - 2017 President
2016 Award Recipients

T. R. Sharp Meritorious Service 
Jim Czewski, D.O. 

Family Practice Physician
of the Year
                                   Thomas B. Shima, D.O.